Friday 13 February 2009

Consistency in Parliament?

There is an Early Day Motion about Google and gambling adverts. Of the people who have signed it, only the following voted against the third reading of the Gambling Act 2005:

  • Andrew MacKinlay
  • Bob Spink
  • David Hamilton
  • David Taylor
  • Elfyn Llwyd
  • Ian Davidson
  • Kelvin Hopkins

All the others should examine their position on this matter, unless they were actually in opposition to the bill but didn't vote due to a "Pairing" arrangement (pretty much impossible to tell).

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Perhaps the politicians concerned would say that their positions have changed to reflect the times?